I'm not dead, I'm just not alive

Have had a great weekend with loads of English. More English than I'm used to. As I might have said before there is kind of a "Swedish" neighborhood here nowadays. Feels like a new Swede is coming as an au pair every month. My closest friends are Swedish and I'm not with my host family that much. Can say that I'm talking a lot of swedish! Probably 50/50. I moved to USA for two specific reasons, first was for traveling and experiencing new culture and the second to become AMAZING at english. Am I amazing? NO. But I'm in progress;) I'm a terrible speller too so thats why I'm now gonna try to write more in english here on the blog. Then you will get a chance to practice your skills too... or.. I'm kind of forcing you!!;)
As I said I've been speaking a lot of English this weekend. Have been to a whole weekend class for my three last credits. When I'm done with the after assignments I'm done with all of my credits. YeEES! But kind of feel a little bit sad about it, couse I develope my english so much more when I'm in school as well. "Yes, of course, dummy"! *New goal! A year (or more) of studies abroad in Chicago, California, England or Australia. This weekendclass was about USAs history. Everything was just all of a sudden so much more interesting now than what it was reading about it in school in Sweden. Maybe because I have a big heart for Chicago now. I wanna know everything about it. Gonna tell you more about the weekendclass later. Have to do some homework now before I become one with my bed. Im exhausted!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0