April 17

Paid my taxes here in the US yesterday. Found out two days ago that yesterday was the last day. Usually it's always april 15 but that was on a sunday this year and this monday had a nother explanation. Lucky me! Here in the US you have to keep track of your own taxes, calculate how much you should pay and make sure you send it before april 15. I had to pay 21 dollar from last year. A lot of au pairs skip paying the taxes when it's a small sum like that, but I don't wanna get in trouble. So no risks taken.

My host parents anniversary was yesterday, so me and B painted a big sign for them and bought some flowers. Surprise!
Got to see my host kid C play baseball. That and fotball is the sports that's really american for me. Have to learn about the rules so I get the game next time:)
In the end of the day there was a birthday party! Happy B-day Sarah! Sarah is a german Au Pair that lives in my neighborhood. We got hamburgers, german pasta salad, cake (all chokolate, yummi) and kinder and milkway chocolate. The night was great!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0