Been in heaven for a weekend.

Yeah this weekend was the best weekend ever since I came here to Chicago. You're gonna hear me say it a thousand times but you just have to stand it! I love Chicago! I really love Chicago! To be honest, I kind of dont wanna move away from here. Dont be scared now mum and dad because I will come back to you guys but to leave Chicago is gonna be the hardest thing I will ever do. Its not the Au pair life that makes me wanna stay, Its my friends and the town. I wish I could show you all what everything is like here. But it's kind of hard because I think you have to live in it to see the same thing me and my friends sees it.
This friday I was off at around 5.30pm when my host mom entered the door with some flowers and a big Happy b-day balloon. I'm glad someone in the family remembered my birthday! I went off to the grocey store to buy some wine and of course to once again proudly show up my ID, then off again to Jennys house. It was time fore some dinner with friends and B-day party! Got a b-day present from the girls from Germany and Israel. Giftcard at Urban outfitters and forever 21 and three bottles of wine. When the time got closer to 11 we took off to Wicker Park for dancing and singing at the bars. Ended up at a houseparty when the clubs closed but just after an hour two police officers came in to break up the party. But didnt matter cause I had the best night ever!!
I slept over at Jennys house that night, and even though we were like zombies in the morning me and Jenny left the bed for Lincoln Park with Siri. Had the best American breakfast at a verry popular and nice place wich I sadly dont remember the name of. Muffin with scrabled eggs and bacon for me. Took a loooong walk through the area and got one of the better views of the down town skyline. Ended up in Wickerpark again for some frosen yoghurt. That's a MUST if you come here! At night I brought Jenny and Siri with me to a house party that happend to be in Lincoln Park again. Had a really great time there, fun people.

Late night, lnot much sleep and up again with Jenny that slept over at my place. Off for down town with Anna and Siri for the Planetarium museum. I think thats the best wiew of the skyline in Chicago. Went home at 4.30 to my place for a calm night just the girls with pizza and a dessert I made called orange rice. Maybe sounds weird but they liked it! Got a b-day present from the too. Money to buy a denim jeans jacket I have been interested in

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0