Back in Chicago

It's maybe time to update you readers about what I have been doing my last week. It has been GREAT! Gonna tell you more about New York later. Will get all of the pictures from my dad this weekend. My toe is still swollen, well, it doesnt surprise me cuz I have been walking 24/7 all week. New york every day and then here in Chicago too, in flip flop. Must say that the Flip flops have been great, nothing is touching my toe and havent got any other problem from it. So I keep on walking. My host dad (S) freaked out on me todaythat my toe still is swollen and that i should get something (like the boot) to support it. "Stubborn child".
Maybe I am stubborn. I don't wanna have that big boot just for my tiny pinky toe. If I'm fine with flip flop Im gonna walk with them until I fall! haha I can handle pain and as I said it doesnt even hurt. haha anyway. Enough of the toe. The last day in new york I lost my american phone. It's either on the streets of New York or in the hands of a thief. I freaked out but my hostdad calmed me down when I told him about it. Couldn't been happier that he took it that good. "We'll just get a new one for you, it's a free phone". He said he would get me one yesterday morning. Do I have it? NO. I hope I'll get it tomorrow. I feel so naked! And I heard that people have been trying to reach me.
When I came back from New York my dad and his girlfriend (Berit) came with. They are staying in a hotel Down Town and I'm home working. Got to meet them yesterday night at a bar in Evanston. Today I took them to my favourite place Wicker Park for brunch and some shopping, then I had to go home again for work while they went on to the Ukranian village. I have learned so much myself during just these two days about streets and transportation etc by beeing kind of a tour guide. Telling them what train goes where etc. Parapapapa I'm loving it! Tomorrow they will take the metra up to my suburb so I can show them my life upp here too. First pancakehouse to meet some of my friends and then a cartour around the area, and to meet my host family. Tomorrow night I'm gonna move into the hotell with them. Awsome!
By the way people. 90F is not to bad!:) Have really been enjoying the weather!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0