Smartass girl

Had a really good time with C yesterday when B were at playdate. I taught him this card game "stress" and he is totally upsessed with it now. We tought B how to play it today and that is kind of all we've done all night since I started working at 6pm. I just put the two monsters to bed and I'm waiting for my host parents to come home. It's actually pretty nice to work on sathurdays. Maybe because it's the only time I feel like I'm a part of the family. Like were siblings. But yeah they're still monsters. They are fighting all the time.

And by the way, I'm sitting right now with a big bag of ice on my foot. Can't walk normal any more! It's driving me insane, cuz New York is coming up in a week. Had some friends over yesterday night for some wine and just have a good start of the night. The plan was to catch the metra later for a night out. When it was time to go from the house I somehow accidently smacked my toe into the wall while running around for my stuff. I think you all know how much that hurts when you smack your foot into something. The pain is outrages for a minute or two and then it slowly goes away. I thought this pain would do too, but no, "off course no". I was on the floor for a minute, then ran to get my shoes and then we went off towards the metra station. I started to realize that something was wrong while still limping after 10 minutes but I didn’t wanna believe it. By the station I couldn’t take one more step. What was the idea of jumping on the train then!? I could barely move. I said to my friends to go and have fun and I started my trip home. What usually takes med about 10 minutes to walk took me maybe 40 minutes. The pain was still there. I couldn’t even have my shoes on so went home barefoot. I'm so glad we don’t have snow!! A swollen red and blue toe was what I have been limping around with since yesterday. A fracture? I believe so. Or a serious spraining. Read some about it and it sounds like I might have a crack in my pinky toe. I'm going to a doctor on monday so I'm hoping for good news. Ice, ice ,ice untill then. Smartass girl!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0